EDIS Backbone Status Information

2020-07-04 09:53 (UTC)

Planned maintenance start: 2020-06-24 22:30 (UTC) (1 week ago)
Planned maintenance end: 2020-06-25 06:00 (UTC) (1 week ago)
Planned maintenance duration: 7 hours

Infrastructure relocation within Chicago

Our partner in Chicago is moving our infrastructure to their new Chicago data centre.
This will be a major upgrade in terms of network, overall reliability and service quality.

Maintenance Window:
———————————————
6/24/20 Wednesday night at 5:30 pm Central Time (22:30 UTC) - Thursday morning 01:00 am Central Time (06:00 am UTC)
———————————————

Once the upgrade is complete, you will immediately experience the following improvements:

* Superior redundant network
* Infrastructure for improved resiliency and reliability
* More powerful DDoS protection
* A blend of numerous additional transit providers, resulting in better routes and lower latency

Moving your services to our partners new Chicago data centre and network will have an immediate positive impact on the service we provide to you.

Best regards,
Yours EDIS Team